[GSWR 1] Eleven Gay Webcomics Worth a Look

Looking for Gay/Queer/Slashable/BL/Yaoi Webcomic Reviews?

Check my Master Post of Gay Webcomic Reviews!

 

About Kori Michele

I am a fan of lots of things and I want you to know about them. I'm a full-time cartoonist and I'm obsessed with glitter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to [GSWR 1] Eleven Gay Webcomics Worth a Look

  1. Beatriz says:

    I am a fan of many things, too. And Yaoi is one of them.
    I know a web-comic you could have a look at it. Its name is “Laws of the game”. It tells the love story between two soccer players. At the same web you can find published comic strips related to the comic. It also is published the first part of the novel.
    The webcomic is in Spanish, but also has its English version, though it is a little delayed.
    I hope you like it.
    http://dorianne-nisa.com/ (This is the English versión)

  2. Are gay ladies allowed? If so, I highly recommend Girls With Slingshots for this list. I won’t bother linking this one, because Google will find it easy. It’s legendary.
    As for gay guys, 14 Nights! So gorgeous. http://14nights.kstipetic.com/index.php
    Another “bromace” webcomic that maaaay be veering into gay is Best Friends Forever. http://bff.nematodeinspace.com/
    Two Keys may also be worth a look. It’s by the same creators as Honeydew Syndrome and they have improved a lot! It’s an urban fantasy and as far as I know (not totally up to date) it hasn’t gone gay yet, but knowing the creators it is a direction that the comics may be taking. It is certainly easy to ship the two male leads. http://www.mangamagazine.net/manga-and-comics/Two-Keys/detail-page/9

    • shirofuji says:

      I am a huuuuuuge fan of GWS (I even submitted a guest comic about Thea and Mimi for last week, but wasn’t accepted /sadface/)! But this list is just about guys (there is that one gay guy in GWS, but my arbitrary parameters for this list focus on relationships, not individuals.)

      I’ve been meaning to do a part two of this list (BFF is already in line, along with the creator’s other comic “This is Not Fiction!”) and a whole bunch of others, to which I will add Two Keys!

      Thanks for the suggestions!

      • Twinkel13 says:

        BFF and This Is Not Fiction is not by the same creator, but the two creators are a couple and therefore often confused with eachother or as one person.
        Just wanted to make that clear^^

      • shirofuji says:

        Oh! I guess I also got them confused. I just assumed because both comics were on the same domain. Oops! Thanks for clarifying that!!

  3. Chae says:

    I disagree with you 10/10 on Artifice, I love 911’s work, but sometimes the art looks extremely awkward, and it is superbly round, making muscle looks like fat. I’d give it an 8/10

  4. Tammy says:

    There are some good comics up on SmackJeeves right now. For example, http://fruitbeat.smackjeeves.com/ Fruitloop&Downbeat is wicked funny and it has some f/f too, art starts out weaker but finds its footing. It’s also really different than the normal stuff. http://paradoxcomic.smackjeeves.com/ Paradox is also really popular and the art is at least confisstent and it’s kind of funny too. http://transfusions.smackjeeves.com/ Transfusions has over a hundred pages and iot’s nice looking plus the character are way cute. http://devoto.smackjeeves.com/ Devoto has some of my favorite artwork (it looks like it is painted) and it’s lovely. It updates a lot too.

  5. Kayla says:

    I’m disappointed that my favorite webcomic, Prince of Cats, isn’t on this list. I love the watercolor art, the characters are fleshed out, and I like the pace of the story. Check it out and consider adding it: http://princeofcats.thecomicstrip.org/

    • shirofuji says:

      Hee hee hee, aw shucks, I’m flattered!

      Unless this isn’t a joke, in which case, I’m really not going to review my own comic XD. Doesn’t seem in particularly good taste. But even if it was, I made this list before I started publishing Prince of Cats anyway.

      Thanks a lot for all the nice compliments, really made my morning. ❤

  6. Pingback: More Gay (ish) Webcomics | fandommatters

  7. peony says:

    Very useful, but I can’t believe Starfighter and Teahouse have such higher scores than MSF and Always Raining Here D:

  8. Nickolas says:

    I actually needed to present this specific
    article, “[GSWR 1] Eleven Gay Webcomics Worth a Look
    | fandommatters” with my own buddies on facebook. Ijust simply
    sought to disperse ur great writing! Thanks, Flor

  9. ТЯЦТНΘЯḊΔЯЄ says:

    Hey shirofuji, I’m not sure if from the suggestions listed here whether you actually plan to update/expand your listing, but another beautiful webcomic that must be considered here is Purpurea Noxa! The art and writing are done by Veronica Moroni (Vèna) and Valentina Vecchione (Xelessia) – two Italian ladies who work double to make the webcomic available in both Italian and English. The characters are engaging , the ‘vampire’ storline is interesting and the art is beautiful. Check them out here: http://www.purpureanoxa.com

  10. Kage says:

    Another suggestion for you, if you don’t mind. A Broken Winter can be considered queer fiction and deals with things like gay rights (or lack thereof). Really dark, though. http://www.abrokenwinter.com

Leave a Reply

